Five Minute Friday: Fill

I want to be filled up with God.

That sentence sounds funny at first glance, but let me explain myself.

God is love. God is the purest and truest form of love ever to be recorded in the history of the universe and even outside of time itself. His love is so powerful that it can bring the dead to life. I want that love, I want to be that love so I can share it with the people around me; not just my friends and family but also with Chris, who I met once at the FedEx store, and the checkout clerk at Whole Foods, and the mom with two kids in the seat next to me on the plane ride home. I want to be so full of God that when people look at me they don’t see me, but instead they see God’s love for them.

And I know that if I am full of God’s love, then I will be better than okay because I will be living every moment of every day in God’s love. And even though I have no clue what my future looks like, being filled up with God is the best life I could ever dream of.

 

Five Minute Friday is when a group of us write for 5 minutes without editing to make us look perfect on the internet.

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Fill

  1. Hi, Anna!

    I’m your neighbor on Five Minute Friday this week! I really enjoyed what you wrote about God’s love and how you want to extend this to everyone around you. I wish more people felt the same and practiced this, sweet Anna. I strive to do the very same thing. We may only be two people, but we CAN make a difference.

    Blessings to you and yours!
    Shirley
    http://www.lightlovehope.com

  2. Thank you for sharing this. This is what I long for too. I want to be filled up with God too! I mess up at this far too often, but I want God to empty me of all my selfishness and fill me with Him so that I can see and love others the way that He does. I hope you have a blessed weekend!

  3. This is exactly what I strive for! How often I miss the mark though. Yet He is always standing here with grace, willing to help me try again.

Leave a Reply

