I Have Been Changed for Good…Thank You

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I hope you all had a wonderful day, wherever you spent it. Today was a particularly special day because I got to spend it with my family while we played games and ate some really good food!! Before we ate, my uncle suggested that we go around and say something that we’re thankful for from this past year. I wanted to share mine with you all. : )

I’m super thankful that I was able to come home for Thanksgiving and spend it with my immediate family as well as some very special extended family. There isn’t a big enough word to describe how fiercely I love my family. They’re supportive, loving, kind, and funny, and they clearly love God with all their hearts. I’m also thankful for my major. I am so blessed to be going to a school where I can learn about film and visual storytelling and be encouraged by my professors to continue to discover and follow my passions. I never thought visual storytelling would be for me, but now I can’t imagine doing anything else. I am so blessed.

I’m also thankful for my wonderful roommates. They can make me laugh on my worst days, they take care of me when I get sick and give me grace when I forget to do my chores on time (sorry girls!). We are there for one another every single day, and I know God has blessed our apartment. I’m also thankful for all my friends who have stood by me through good times and bad. These are the friends who will go on crazy, random weekend adventures with me, who will take my calls and talk on the phone with me for hours after we’ve already mentioned that we have to keep it short because we’re so busy, and friends who encourage me in my relationship with Jesus, inspire me, and challenge me to be a better person every single day.

To all of you who have influenced my life: I thank you, and am thankful for you.

Leave a Reply

