Mercy – Five Minute Friday

Mercy. A lot of things come to mind when I think of the word Mercy, but mostly I have an image of Jesus extending his hand out towards me with a smile on his face. And no matter how hard I’ve tried, how many times I have failed, how many times I wasn’t my best or perfect in that week, I feel better. Sometimes though I feel a little guilty, like I didn’t try hard enough and don’t deserve it.
BUT I DO!!!!
Despite everything I go through and mess up on, I can take a deep breath and surrender it all to him. I don’t have to try any more, He loves me just as I am. Faults and all.
Mercy is a big word. A REALLY big word. But it’s also a beautiful one. One that strikes awe into my heart, and I love that. and fear that. It exposes me for who I truly am, and I don’t like being exposed. But Mercy is a big enough word to cover everything and all my mistakes. And I like that. I like that a lot. :)

 

Starting this thing where I join a bunch of other lovely women and write about one word, for 5 Minutes, unedited. Linking up with Lisa-Jo for 5 Minute Friday!

5 thoughts on “Mercy – Five Minute Friday

  1. […] Mercy – Five Minute Friday (learningadventurer.wordpress.com) […]

  2. The image of Jesus continually extending His hand is what keeps me going! Beautiful post, thanks for sharing it with all of us!

Leave a Reply

